NAACP Freedom Fund Banquet

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Many individuals and groups were recognized Sunday evening at the 55th annual NAACP Freedom Fund Awards Banquet who have brought hope, justice, and peace to Delaware communities. They have also cultivated programs advancing education, healthcare, humanity, youth advocacy, religious affairs, community service, and criminal justice reform.

2019 Freedom Fund Award recipients

Savannah Shepherd Youth Visionary
St. Paul U A M E Church Family, Rt. Rev. Charles Amos, Pastor
Junior league of Wilmington, Kyle Evans Gay, President
Mental Health Association of Delaware, Emily Vera, LCSW, Executive Director
Dr. D. Dusty Baker, Superintendent of Colonial School District
Bennie Smith, Chairman and CEO of Bennie Smith Funeral Homes
Tamara Fair, Esq., Executive Director of Wilmington Hope Commission

Delaware Attorney General Kathy Jennings was keynote speaker


About Author

Delaware Newsline is a digital Delaware News Organization that provides local and national breaking news content to its Delaware and U.S. audience, by utilizing multiple platforms including web, social media, and video.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.